top of page
GettyImages-1127822269_edited.jpg
Finger on the Map

Sites and Schedule

Site Map

This map displays all the current Community Basket Bus stops within the southern Dallas area.

 

Our 2021 partner sites are: Friendship-West Baptist Church, WellMed Clinic, Singing Hills Recreation Center, Kiest Recreation Center, Beckley-Saner Recreation CenterMoorland Family YMCA at Oak Cliff, and Youth World.

Site Schedule

Our 2021 season has officially closed out in December 2021. We currently do not have a 2022 schedule. However, once we organize this year's schedule, we will promptly upload it onto this web page. See you soon!

2021 Rollout:

Starting June 7th 2021, Community Basket Mobile Farmers Market will be visiting its southern Dallas partner sites every three weeks. Our current period of operation will extend from June to December 2021.

 

We are scheduled to visit Moorland Family YMCA at Oak Cliff, Kiest Recreation Center, Beckley-Saner Recreation Center, Joppa Park, and Youth World.*

 

*In the case of new sites being scheduled, we will promptly update the listing.

Tri-Weekly Schedule:

TUESDAYS:

Moorland Family YMCA at Oak Cliff:

Tuesday, June 29: 8:30-10:00 AM

Tuesday, July 20: 8:30-10:00 AM

Tuesday, August 10: 8:30-10:00 AM

Tuesday, August 31: 8:30-10:00 AM

Tuesday, September 21: 8:30-10:00 AM

Tuesday, October 12: 8:30-10:00 AM

Tuesday, November 16: 8:30-10:30 AM

Tuesday, December 14: 8:30-10:30 AM

Beckley-Saner Recreation Center:

Tuesday, June 29: 2:00-4:00 PM

Tuesday, July 20: 2:00-4:00 PM

Tuesday, August 10: 2:00-4:00 PM

Tuesday, August 31: 2:00-4:00 PM

Tuesday, September 21: 2:00-4:00 PM

Tuesday, October 12: 2:00-4:00 PM

THURSDAYS:

Kiest Recreation Center:

Thursday, July 1: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, July 22: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, August 12: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, September 2: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, September 23: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, October 14: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, November 18: 10:00-12:00 PM

Thursday, December 16: 10:00-12:00 PM

Youth World:

Thursday, June 24: 9:30-11:30 AM

Thursday, July 22: 9:30-11:30 AM

Singing Hills Recreation Center:

Tuesday, November 16: 2:00-4:00 PM

Tuesday, December 14: 2:00-4:00 PM

SPECIAL EVENTS IN THE COMMUNITY:

Joppa Park:

Saturday, August 14: 9:00 AM-12:00 PM

This event is in collaboration with Dallas Park and Recreation and the Dallas Innovation Alliance.

Brother Bill's Helping Hands:

Tuesday, October 19: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

This event is in collaboration with our sponsor, Toyota, and the Dallas-based initiative, Brother Bill's Helping Hands.

Fresh & Fit Festival:

Saturday, November 20: 11:00 AM-2:00 PM

This event is in collaboration with the Dallas Park and Recreation Department and Baylor Scott & White Healthy Cities. Funded by the National Recreation and Park Association, this event will provide fresh produce to community members, host cooking demonstrations, have fitness demos, and more!

Calendar of Events:

bottom of page